As of April 2013
Executive Committee

Christine Marin, Ph.D., AWHT President
AWHT Scholar, ASU Professor Emeritus, Grant Consultant, Chicana/o Research and Archives

Denise Lundin, AWHT Vice President
Business Analyst, e-Court Services, Arizona Supreme Court, State of Arizona

Melissa Guy, AWHT Secretary
Subject Specialist for Latin American and Iberian Studies ASU University Libraries

Carrie Gustavson, AWHT Treasurer
Director, Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum, AHC Board of Directors

Joan Meacham, AWHT Alliance Representative
Founding AWHT Director Emerita

Mary Melcher, Ph.D., Consultant, Melcher History Services
Founding AWHT Historian, Emerita

Kyle McKoy, Social Media Director
Director, Arizona Historical Society Museum at Papago Park

Mary Rothschild, Ph.D., Chair Scholars' Board
Former Co-Founder ASU Women and Gender Studies, Former ASU Chair

Pam Stevenson, Media Communications Director
Founder and President, Agave Productions

Melanie Sturgeon, Ph.D, AWHT Scholar
AZ Women's Hall of Fame Representative President Arizona Women's Hall of Fame, Director, Historian and Archivist, AWHT scholar History and Archives Division, State Library, President, AZ Women's History Alliance

Please Note: Inter-Tribal, Inc. representative will be appointed and a second AWHT representative from the Scholars' Board


Council Members

Allan Affeldt, Former Mayor, City of Winslow; Preservationist and Co-owner, La Posada Hotel (Historic Landmark) Winslow

Dana Campbell-Saylor, CEO, YWCA of Maricopa County, 755 East Willetta Street, Phoenix, AZ 85006

Joan Clark, State Librarian and Director, Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records

Tina Clark, Archaeologist/Historian, Yuma Crossing National Heritage Area, scholars' board, Yuma

Jan Cleere, Author "Amazing Girls of Arizona", "Remarkable Nevada Girls" & other publications, Oro Valley

*Carrie Gustavson, AWHT Council Treasurer, Museum Director, Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum, Bisbee

*Melissa Guy, AWHT Data Base Director & council secretary, Subject specialist for Latin American and Iberian Studies, Arizona State University Libraries, Tempe

Sherry Henry, Executive Director, Arizona Office of Tourism

Alice Duckworth, Training Director, State Capitol Museum Division, Arizona State Library, Archives, & Public Records

Vivian Juan-Saunders, Former Chairperson, Congressional Liaison, Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian community

John P. Langellier, Ph.D., Executive Director, Sharlot Hall Museum, Prescott

Stephanie Lopez, Management Assistant II, Budget and Research Department, City of Phoenix, Descendent of AWHT Designate Placida Garcia Smith, Phoenix

*Denise Lundin, Business Analyst, Arizona State Supreme Court, AWHT Vice President

*Kyle McKoy, AWHT Social Services Media Director, Museum Director, Director, Arizona Historical Society Museum at Papago Park, College Avenue, Tempe

*Christine Marin, Ph.D., AWHT Council President and scholars' board

Catherine May, Historian, Salt River Project

*Joan Anderson Meacham, AWHT Founding Director and Arizona Women's History Alliance Representative, Rio Verde

*Mary Melcher, Ph.D., AWHT Founding Historian, scholars' board, author, "Pregnancy, Motherhood, and Choice in Twentieth-Century Arizona"

*Mary Logan Rothschild, Ph.D., Chair, AWHT scholars' board, Retired professor, ASU Women and Gender Studies, former co-founder, ASU Department of Women and Gender Studies, Tempe

*Pam Stevenson, President and Founder, Agave Productions, AWHT Media communications Director

*Melanie Sturgeon, Ph.D, AWHT scholar and Arizona Women's History Alliance Representative, Director, State Archives Division

Janeen Trevillyan, Chairperson, Historic Preservation Commission, City of Sedona

Anne Woosley, Ph.D., Executive Director, Arizona Historical Society, Tucson

*AWHT Officers and Members of the Executive Committee

Scholars' and Researchers' Board     Advisory Board     Structure


1225 W. Main Street, Suite 101, Box #159, Mesa, AZ 85201 • 480-834-3833  •  © 2020 Arizona Women's Heritage Trail